2013 Session: Senate Committee Schedule

Committees	Chair	Staff	Meeting Room					
Category 1: (Monday PM, Tuesday AM, and Wednesday PM)								
Business, Labor, and Technology	Lois Tochtrop	Damion Pechota	SCR 354					
Judiciary	Lucia Guzman	Hillary Smith	SCR 352					
State, Veterans, and Military Affairs	Angela Giron	Julia Jackson	SCR 353					
Category 2: (Wednesday AM, Thursday PM)								
Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Energy	Gail Schwartz	David Beaujon	SCR 353					
Education	Evie Hudak	Rachel Kurtz-Phelan	SCR 356					
Health and Human Services	Irene Aguilar	Dave DeNovellis	SCR 352					
Category 3: (Tuesday PM, Thursday AM)								
Finance	Michael Johnston	Kori Donaldson	SCR 354					
Local Government	Jeanne Nicholson	David Beaujon	SCR 353					
Transportation	Rollie Heath	Brooke Maddaford	SCR 352					
Category 4: (Typically Friday mornings at 7:30 a.m.)								
Appropriations	Mary Hodge	David Meng	SCR 356					

	Monday	Tuesday		Wednesday		Thursday	
Room	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon	Morning	Afternoon
SCR 352	JUD	JUD	TRANS	HHS	JUD	TRANS	HHS
SCR 353	ST AFF	ST AFF	LG	AG	ST AFF	LG	AG
SCR 354	BLT	BLT	FIN		BLT	FIN	
SCR 356				ED			ED

Committees meeting in the morning meet from Upon Adjournment until noon. (At the chair's discretion, morning committees may also meet from 7:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m.) Afternoon committees meet from 1:30 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.

Monday mornings (typically 10:00 a.m. until noon) and Friday mornings (typically 9:00 a.m. until noon) are reserved for floor work.

The *Appropriations Committee* typically meets Friday mornings, as needed, in SCR 356 from 7:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Other committees may also meet on Fridays before 9:00 a.m. and Upon Adjournment, as needed. These meetings will be reflected in the calendar.

The *Legal Services Committee* meets the 1st Friday of each month from noon until 2:00 p.m. (February 1, March 1, April 5, and May 3).